Bluems / 「夢うつつ’19 / Modern Tears」


*Tax included.

*Additional shipping charges may apply, See detail..

About shipping fees

The shipping fee for this item varies by the shipping method.
  • クリックポスト

    Shipping Fees are the same all over country inside Japan ¥300

*Japan domestic shipping fees for purchases over ¥8,000 will be free.

I would like to be notified of restocking

Age verification

When it is restocked, we will notify you to the registered e-mail address.

Mail Address

Please allow the domains 「」&「」so that you can receive our e-mail

I would like to be notified of restocking

Notice of restocking has been accepted.

We've sent an e-mail to you.
If you cannot find the mail, please check your spam folder.
When receiving a notification, you may not be able to receive it due to reasons such as the mail server capacity being exceeded. Please confirm it.

Please allow the domains 「」&「」so that you can receive our e-mail


東京を中心に活動する3人組バンド、Bluemsが両A面シングル「夢うつつ’19 / Modern Tears」をリリース。


小沢健二やキリンジといったジャパニーズ・ポップスの流れを汲みながらTom Misch、Rex Orange Countyなど新世代のアーティストと共鳴する"僕たち私たちのソウルポップス"がここに誕生。洗練されたプロダクションと生活の匂いが香り立つ詩世界が合わさった1曲となっている。

「Modern Tears」はロックバンド然としたアンサンブルに、オートチューンのかかった歌声や電子音などポストプロダクションが絡み合う骨太な1曲となっていて曲のトーンを司るギターリフとパーカッションはSpoonやThe NationalなどUSのロックバンドを彷彿とさせる。歌詞に関しては誰もが一度は抱く憂鬱な気持ちと現代社会の交わりを表現したものとなっている。

表題曲の2曲に加えて前作のミニアルバム『恋について』収録の「それは涙じゃなくて」のセルフカヴァー「それは涙じゃなくて (Soak ver.)」が3曲目に。原曲とはガラッと変わりMac Demarco、Unknown Mortal Orchestraの影響を受けたサウンドとポップなメロディが溶け合う作品となっている。ちなみにこの曲は配信などはされておらずCDでしか聴くことができない。


レコーディング・ミックスにはペトロールズ、never young beachなどを手掛ける池田洋(hmc studio)、マスタリングにはkimken studioの木村健太郎を迎え制作された。

2.Modern Tears
3.それは涙じゃなくて(Soak Ver.)


M-2.Modern Tears

Frequently bought together!!
The Fax / 「Cool Me / Nice Machine」(cassette)
【特典】necomamma / ベランダ